Blocking users on OLIO
To block a user, click the flag (🏳) on their profile and choose "Block".
To unblock an OLIOer, please contact us using the "need help?" button on this page and please tell us who so we can do it straight away.
When you block another OLIOer, they will no longer be able to see or request any of your listings, current messages will disappear and they will also not be able to see any of your posts or comments in the forum. They will not be notified that you have blocked them.
Blocking works both ways. So they will not be able to see you and you will not be able to see them.
If you receive a notification for a listing but the listing has been removed, it could be that it has been deleted or that it was added by someone who has blocked you.
If you receive a notification for a forum post or comment but the content is not visible, it could be that it has been deleted or that it was added by someone who has blocked you.
If you are able to see someone's listings on another person's phone but not on yours, it is possible they have blocked you - this is unavoidable and please respect their decision.
For Food Waste Heroes, please note that the blocked user will still be able to message you in a group chat in which you are active, and access your profile from that group chat (which means that they may be able to deduce that you have blocked them if they see no listings on your profile). In addition, Squad Captains cannot be blocked by members of their squad, and will be unblocked by OLIO.